SCAPE Invasion to hold very first Youth Music Awards

SCAPE Invasion to hold very first Youth Music Awards

Made-in-Singapore has been flourishing and not only just on our shores. Many local acts have played on stages overseas from Clockenflap in Hong Kong to SXSW in America.

This year, SCAPE and Invasion Singapore have come together to organise the inaugural Youth Music Awards to celebrate the contributions made by our talented pool of artists. Themed Catching Feelings, the 13 categories for the awards reflect how music has affected listeners in significant events in their lives. From heartbreaks to party anthems and even to the simplest moments of waking up in the morning, these songs have been in the background to help us get through them all. 

The final decision to determine the winners comes down to a list of veterans from different aspects of the music industry such as Nicholas Shields, Vanessa Fernandez, David Siow, Jon Chua, Inch Chua, Clarence ChanEddino Abdul Hadi, Hyder Albar, David Chua and Chanderni Devi Polo.

The event will be hosted by Power 98FM DJ Dee Kosh and will also feature live performances by Charlie Lim, Annette Lee, Fariz Jabba and Yung Raja.

The Youth Music Awards 2019 will take place on Saturday, 26 January, at SCAPE, The Ground Theatre. Voting is open from 16 January to 25 January here.