YAØ comforts himself in new album, 'Broke Pop Kids'

YAØ comforts himself in new album, 'Broke Pop Kids'

YAØ bears his soul in his newest album 'Broke Pop Kids'. 

The album features gnarly synth basses, analog synth plucks accompanying the smooth tones of YAØ's voice, who carries the album strongly on his shoulders, being the sole writer and producer on five songs in the album. RIIDEM and PravOnTheLoose join YAØ's journey as collaborative producers on 'WUV' and 'New World' respectively.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by YAØ (@yaogotwav)

The album also features previously released hit singles like 'Broke Pop Kids', 'Lose Face', and 'I Can't Sleep' that fans can sing along to as they partake in their first full-length album listen today. In the eight-track run of the album, YAØ explores what it means to "make it" as an artist, while also uncovering parts of a broken soul. Serving an album full of 'dope' bops, YAØ has definitely delivered on his promises.

Listen to 'Broke Pop Kids' now.